By and large, Whatsapp remains one of the most popular social media platforms for chatting and communication to date. Although there are many other apps that do almost exactly the same things that Whatsapp does, the uniqueness and distinctive nature of its features makes sure that it stands apart easily from the crowd in a lot of ways.
As a medium of communication between friends and family, Whatsapp puts you within easy reach of your loved ones. But as you know, discord is sometimes inevitable even in the best relationships. This in turn can lead you to being blocked. If you want to be absolutely certain that you have in fact been blocked rather than simply guessing based on pure conjecture, there are some things that can offer you clear insight on this.
Some of these include;
Absence of Profile Picture and Information
As you probably already know, unlike with a few other platforms, you receive no official notification whatsoever that you have been blocked. But the way the features of Whatsapp have been setup, there are clear flags that let you know what has happened. One of them is when you can suddenly no longer see the profile picture of that other person. Due to the fact that they have added you to their blocked list that is one of the information that Whatsapp will automatically restrict you from seeing moving forward.
Their “Last Seen” Becomes Unavailable
If you have been seeing their Last Seen for as long as you can remember and it suddenly disappears, then chances are you have been invited to the blocked section of their Whatsapp account.
One clear sign that your message has been sent, delivered and read are checkmarks. However, if you have been blocked, your messages will only show a single checkmark, meaning it never got where it was headed.